About Us  |  Organisation


As well as a Central or National Council, the Society has eight individual regions plus an Overseas group.

Each region has its own committee, comprising a chairman, treasurer, secretary and committee members. They are responsible for running that region and ensuring its education and training commitments are met. This is achieved by arranging meetings at which well-known members of the profession give demonstrations and lectures. In addition to these meetings, visits to binderies, noted libraries and other binding-related venues are undertaken.

Each region sends a representative to national council meetings, held four times a year. There is also a National AGM and a Regional AGM each year.

•  Birmingham & Central 
•  East Anglia 
•  London & South 
•  Midlands 
•  North East 
•  North Wales & North West 
•  Scotland 
•  Western